Guild Wars 2 News
Zweiter Stresstest startet am 7. September um 19:00 Uhr MESZ!
Guild Wars 2 - Entwicklertracker

Der Stresstest wurde auf 19:00 Uhr MESZ vorgezogen!

"Wir werden am Donnerstag, dem 7. September um 19:00 Uhr MESZ (10:00 Uhr PDT) einen kurzen Stresstest für Guild Wars 2: Path of Fire durchführen. Jeder mit einem Guild Wars 2 Account ist herzlich eingeladen mitzumachen. Um beim Stresstest dabei zu sein, loggt euch bitte mit eurem Guild Wars 2 Account ein, erstellt in der Charakterauswahl einen neuen „Demo“-Charakter und begebt euch dann in die Kristalloase. Spielt so, wie ihr es normalerweise auch tun würdet, aber bereitet euch darauf vor, dass es während des Tests zu Performance-Problemen kommen kann."

 

Der Test wird ca. zwei Stunden laufen. Man wird mit neuen Charakteren starten.

 

"We will be conducting a brief stress test for Guild Wars 2: Path of Fire on Thursday, September 7th, beginning at Noon Pacific Time (19:00 GMT). Anyone with a Guild Wars 2 account is welcome to participate. To join the stress test, please log in to your Guild Wars 2 game account, create a new “Demo” character on the character selection screen, and head into the Crystal Oasis. Play as you normally would play, but because this is a stress test, be prepared for possible in-game performance issues as the testing takes place.

Thanks for your help!

Info from previous test, which should still apply:

  • The test will likely run about two hours
  • Your feedback would be welcome in this thread
  • If you run into a bug, use /bug and fill out a report
  • Demo characters will be wiped in preparation for launch
  • If you see an existing demo character on your account, it would be helpful if you would please delete it or at least play on a new demo character

Thanks again!"

Quellen: offizielles GW2-Forum